Buy Tickets

January 2018
Jan 13, 20, 27 at 8:00 PM
Jan 14, 21, 27, 28 at 2:00 PM
Rated PG 13

Witness the birth of a nation as our forefathers struggle to craft the Declaration of Independence. The seminal event in American history blazes to vivid life in this most unconventional of Broadway hits. 1776 puts a human face on the pages of history as we see the men behind the national icons: proud, frightened, uncertain, irritable, charming, often petty, and ultimately noble figures, determined to do the right thing for a fledgling nation.

It’s the summer of 1776, and the nation is ready to declare independence... if only our founding fathers can agree to do it! 1776 follows John Adams of Massachusetts, Benjamin Franklin of Pennsylvania and Thomas Jefferson of Virginia as they attempt to convince the members of the Second Continental Congress to vote for independence from British monarchy by signing the Declaration of Independence.

“1776” is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI) All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI. www.MTIShows.com

  • Producer: Kathleen Breedveld
  • Director: Daren AC Carollo
  • Vocal Director & Musical Director: Sierra Dee
  • Choreographer: Rachel Powers

Cast Photos

Benjamin Franklin (DC Scarpelli, Thomas Jefferson (Matthew Skinner) John Adams (Eric Neiman)

John Dickinson (Peter Budinger) John Adams (Eric Neiman)

Thomas Jefferson (Matthew Skinner) Martha Jefferson (Rachel Powers)

John Adams (Eric Neiman) Abigail Adams (Rebecca Davis)


Role Responsibilities Name
DirectorDaren AC Carollo
Musical DirectorSierra Dee
ChoreographerRachel Powers
ProducerKathleen Breedveld
Assistant DirectorBrian Olkowski
President, John HancockMatthew Kelly
Dr. Josiah Bartlett of New HampshireJohn Hart
John Adams of MassachusettsEric Neiman
Stephen Hopkins of Rhode IslandJeff Seaberg
Roger Sherman of ConnecticutMark Hinds
Lewis Morris of New YorkMark Flores
Robert Livingston of New YorkDomonic Tracy
Reverend Jonathan Witherspoon of New JerseyTim Nolan
Benjamin Franklin of PennsylvaniaDC Scarpelli
John Dickinson of PennsylvaniaPeter Budinger
James Wilson of PennsylvaniaAmit Wason
Caesar Rodney of DelawareJim Rupp
Col.Thomas McKean of DelawareKurt Hornbacker
George Read of DelawareBob Stratton
Samuel Chase of MarylandDominic Lessa
Richard Henry Lee of VirginiaRussell Mangan
Thomas Jefferson of VirginiaMatthew Skinner
Joseph Hewes of North Carolina Roger Caetano
Edward Rutledge of South CarolinaSteve Alhoff
Dr. Lymon Hall of GeorgiaSteve Kirch
Secretary Charles ThomsonMark Wiesner
Custodian Andrew McNairWarren Hanson
A CourierJordan Smith
Abigail AdamsRebecca Davis
Martha JeffersonRachel Powers
Leather ApronBrandon Beck
A PainterJess Hutchins